Missouri 4-H Foundation awards youths $66,000 in scholarships

  • Published: Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019

COLUMBIA, Mo. – In September the Missouri 4-H Foundation awarded 68 scholarships totaling $66,000 to 4-H youths throughout the state.

“These scholarships recognize both the prior achievements of Missouri 4-H youth and their futures as leaders in their communities, this state and our nation,” said Kyle Kerns, Missouri 4-H Foundation chair. “The Missouri 4-H Foundation, with the support of individuals and organizations, is excited to support these future leaders as they take this important first step of higher education.”

E.C. Adams Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Chloe Momphard

Jason Barnes Memorial Equine Scholarship

  • Keri Hart

Edna and James Burch Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Sydney Baxter
  • Mikayla Davis
  • Sage Eichenburch
  • Mitchell Moon
  • Larna Schnitker

4-H Day With the St. Louis Cardinals Scholarship

  • Caleb Aufdenberg
  • Raylee Leimer
  • Jonathan Saladin
  • Kathryn Wilkinson

Beverly Coberly 4-H Youth Futures Scholarship

  • Chelsea Ruffin

Terry Cole Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Alexandria Gerhardt

Cecil and Bina Davis 4-H Scholarship

  • Kaycee Vandiver

Janelle Downing Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Mikalah Schafer

FCS Financial 4-H Youth Futures Scholarship

  • Taylor Clacks
  • Donayah Fisher

Dennis E. Gallup Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Matelyn Gegg
  • Heather Van Horn

Goppert Foundation 4-H Scholarship

  • Jacob Hall
  • Victoria Ritzma
  • Hunter Todd

Harrington Family 4-H Youth Futures Scholarship

  • John Thomas IV

B. W. Harrison Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Renee Peters
  • Rachel Wichern

Robert and Berneice Hartley and Family 4-H Scholarship

  • Kyle Hansen

Don and Melva Henderson 4-H Scholarship

  • Terryn Hutchings

Jack R. Horton DVM Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Heather Snow

Jackson County 4-H Foundation Scholarship

  • Emily Davis
  • Katherine Davis
  • Morgan Davis
  • Elisabeth Fleischmann
  • Keri Hart
  • Alexander Harvey
  • Aimee Johnson
  • Joshua Johnson
  • Alyssa Pemberton
  • Erin Roberts
  • Veronica Webb

Jasper County 4-H Scholarship

  • Isaiah Chandler

Ruth and Jim Mellor 4-H Scholarship

  • Emily Dengler

K. P. and Frances Morris Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Adam Baxter

Robert and Anna Noland Family 4-H Scholarship

  • Kathryn Grant

Fred Oehring 4-H Scholarship

  • Eleanor Bax

Orscheln 4-H Scholarship

  • Hannah Anderson
  • Dustin Davies
  • Karissa Hagl
  • Samuel Koenig
  • Braun Lebish
  • Kaylee Lewis
  • Regan Limbach
  • Emily Meyer
  • Emma Ploch
  • William Pryor
  • Theodore Rieckhoff
  • Taylor Scott
  • Kendra Stewart
  • Nicholas Stone
  • Luke Triplett

Zachary Parsons Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Kara Smith

Charles and Marilyn Rosenkrans 4-H Scholarship

  • Jacob Vaughn

Joyce and Dick Taylor 4-H Scholarship

  • Anna Link

Mary Evelyn Thurman Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Peyton Hoppe

Dr. Marla J. Tobin 4-H Scholarship

  • Hannah Persell

Nelson Trickey 4-H Bridge Builder Scholarship

  • Adam Koening

Waldo and Mary Belle Turner 4-H Scholarship

  • Cierra Isaac
  • Jade McBride

About 4-H

More than 55,000 members strong, Missouri 4-H is an active, dynamic organization of young people who are learning, growing and preparing to be the leaders of today and tomorrow while making a real difference in their community, country and world. 4-H is the youth development program of the University of Missouri and the nation’s Cooperative Extension System. For more information on Missouri 4-H, visit 4h.missouri.edu.

About the Missouri 4-H Foundation

The Missouri 4-H Foundation is the private resource partner of the University of Missouri Extension 4-H Center for Youth Development. For 70 years, the foundation has secured and managed funds for Missouri 4-H, providing higher education scholarships, recognizing 4-H volunteers and supporting the work of MU Extension 4-H. Learn more at 4h.missouri.edu/foundation.

Media Contact

Chris Willow

Use Tab key to loop through the section bellow. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.

Related resources