Missouri 4-H Foundation awards 62 scholarships

  • Published: Monday, Oct. 29, 2018

COLUMBIA, Mo. – The Missouri 4-H Foundation awarded 62 scholarships totaling $66,000 to 4-H youth throughout the state.

“It is with tremendous support from families, foundations, businesses and communities across the state that the Missouri 4-H Foundation is able to contribute to the education and advancement of Missouri’s young people,” said Mark Goth, Missouri 4-H Foundation chair. “Connecting youth to higher education is a fundamental role of the 4-H youth development program, and we are committed to supporting the educational achievements of our future leaders.”

The scholarships were formally presented Sept. 28 at the Missouri 4-H Foundation annual scholarship and awards banquet in Columbia.

For more than 65 years, the Missouri 4-H Foundation has been maximizing youth development opportunities for Missouri youth by raising funds for the University of Missouri Extension 4-H Center for Youth Development, providing higher education scholarships, recognizing 4-H volunteers and promoting the 4-H organization. MU Extension 4-H is a community of youth from across Missouri learning leadership, citizenship and life skills.

4-H Day With the St. Louis Cardinals Scholarship

  • Hannah Aufdenberg
  • Maria Calvert
  • Denton Diggins
  • McKell Norris

B.W. Harrison Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Jordon Collins
  • Rachel Wichern

Cecil and Bina Davis 4-H Scholarship

  • Alyssa Engeman

Charles and Marilyn Rosenkrans 4-H Scholarship

  • Russell Mitchell

Dennis E. Gallup Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Matelyn Cobban
  • Liberty Cox
  • Grant Herin
  • Madison Keffer
  • Jonathan Saladin
  • Macey Stueve

Don and Melva Henderson 4-H Scholarship

  • Ashley Fritsche

E. C. Adams 4-H Memorial Scholarship Fund

  • Larna Schnitker

Edna and James Burch Memorial Scholarship

  • Charlie Ebbesmeyer
  • Kyle Hansen
  • Hannah Persell
  • Anna Tarpey
  • Jacob Vaughn

Fowler and Viola Smith Young Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Caitlin Halsey

Goppert Foundation 4-H Scholarship

  • Valerie Barnett
  • Annie Bensyl
  • Mattaline Killingsworth

Harrington Family 4-H Youth Futures Scholarship

  • Nevin Sharkey

Jack R. Horton DVM Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Caleb Coy

Jackson County 4-H Foundation Scholarship

  • Emily Davis
  • Katherine Davis
  • Elisabeth Fleischmann
  • Alexander Harvey
  • Aimee Johnson
  • Joshua Johnson
  • Anna Lee
  • Michaela McMillan
  • Erin Roberts
  • Veronica Webb

Janelle Downing Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Chloe Momphard

Jasper County 4-H Scholarship

  • Isaiah Chandler

Joyce and Dick Taylor 4-H Scholarship

  • Bethany Miller

Nelson Trickey 4-H Bridge Building Scholarship

  • Kristina Nadler

Orscheln 4-H Scholarship

  • John Ancell
  • Madelyn Derks
  • Terryn Dodson
  • Morgan Duenke
  • Kelsey Dunlap
  • Jeremy Ellis
  • Erica Gilmore
  • Hattie Grisham
  • Audrey Martin
  • Sarah McCord
  • Ashlyn Peterson
  • Olivia Shipp
  • Ryan Spurling

Robert and Anna Noland 4-H Scholarship

  • Joseph Johnson

Ruth and Jim Mellor 4-H Scholarship

  • Sarah McLeester

Terry Cole Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Sage Eichenburch

Waldo and Mary Belle Turner 4-H Scholarship

  • Nadia Maddex
  • Sydney Olishile

Zachary Parsons Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Shane Carroll

Media Contact

Chris Willow

Use Tab key to loop through the section bellow. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.

Related resources