Missouri 4-H Foundation awards 67 scholarships

  • Published: Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2017

COLUMBIA, Mo. – On Sept. 29 the Missouri 4-H Foundation awarded 67 scholarships totaling $73,550 to 4-H youth throughout the state.

“It is with tremendous support from families, foundations, businesses and communities across the state that the Missouri 4-H Foundation is able to contribute to the education and advancement of Missouri’s young people,” said Mark Goth, Missouri 4-H Foundation chair. “Connecting youth to higher education is a fundamental role of the 4-H youth development program, and we are committed to supporting the educational achievements of our future leaders.”

For more than 65 years, the Missouri 4-H Foundation has been maximizing youth development opportunities for Missouri youth by raising funds for the University of Missouri Extension 4-H Center for Youth Development, providing higher education scholarships, recognizing 4-H volunteers and promoting the 4-H organization. MU Extension 4-H is a community of more than 220,000 youths from across Missouri learning leadership, citizenship and life skills.

4-H Day with the St. Louis Cardinals Scholarship

  • Shaylen Martin
  • MaryAnne Matzen
  • Taylor Murray
  • Karlin Peters
  • Jeremiah Rittenhouse
  • Andrew Wright

Aleta Crawford 4-H Scholarship

  • Hannah Aufdenberg

Beverly Coberly 4-H Youth Futures Scholarship

  • Angela Marulanda

B.W. Harrison Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Renee Peters
  • Sarah Wichern

Billy Joe West Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Abby Schmidt

Cecil and Bina Davis 4-H Scholarship

  • Kinslee Vandiver

Charles and Marilyn Rosenkrans 4-H Scholarship

  • Reed Niemeyer

Dennis E. Gallup Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Dale Bagley
  • Jackson Barry
  • Amanda Bello
  • Alexandra Belshe
  • Brynne Davis
  • Dillon Hacker
  • Megan Hotop
  • Anna Starke

Don and Melva Henderson 4-H Scholarship

  • Autumn Wilson

E. C. Adams 4-H Memorial Scholarship Fund

  • William Grant

Edna and James Burch Memorial Scholarship

  • Laura Bardot
  • Maria Calvert
  • Sara Gholson
  • Sydney Hoffman
  • John Clayton Robinson

Fowler and Viola Smith Young Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Mitchell Moon

Fred Oehring 4-H Scholarship

  • Kelsey Brandt
  • Ben Wibberg

Goppert Foundation 4-H Scholarship

  • Geena Black
  • Vivian Buie
  • Caitlyn McQueen

Jackson County 4-H Foundation Scholarship

  • Clea Curnett
  • Emily Davis
  • Elisabeth Fleischmann
  • Alexander Harvey
  • Joshua Johnson
  • Anna Lee
  • Michaela McMillan
  • Veronica Webb

Janelle Downing Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Kristina Nadler

Jasper County 4-H Scholarship

  • Hannah Rockers

Joyce and Dick Taylor 4-H Scholarship

  • Charlie Ebbesmeyer

Miller Thorne 4-H Free Enterprise Scholarship

  • Haleigh Karl

Nelson Trickey 4-H Bridge Building Scholarship

  • Denton Cole Diggins

Orscheln 4-H Scholarship

  • Tana Anderson
  • Nathan Aufdenberg
  • Ryan Bardot
  • Corbin Bell
  • Hannah Bond
  • Carlie Cunningham
  • Kyle Hansen
  • Chayla Hoffman
  • Dana Sherman
  • Jacob Blank
  • Taylor McCumber
  • Aaron Mott
  • Anna Tarpey
  • Jacob Vaughn

Robert and Anna Noland 4-H Scholarship

  • Jessica Cobban

Terry Cole Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Dakota Matthews

Williamson 4-H Scholarship

  • Lydia Placht

Waldo and Mary Belle Turner 4-H Scholarship

  • Samuel Tré Warfield III

Zachary Parsons Memorial 4-H Scholarship

  • Jessica Farmer

Use Tab key to loop through the section bellow. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.

Related resources