Verbal De-Escalation Zoom

Description

Have you ever been yelled by a citizen while conducting an investigation or helping a customer at the animal shelter? Did you say something that made the situation worse? Have you ever needed to call for a police officer or a supervisor to help you with a verbally combative person? This lecture was designed from techniques like verbal judo, crisis intervention and mediation. We will look at how your body language, tone and the words you use dictate the flow of your interaction and how to make an argumentative person become polite and respectful. 


Fee info:
$25 

  •  Certificate will be given upon completion 
  •  0.2 CEU's credited upon completion 

 

Date and Time:
Class will be held on July 27, 2020 

  • 12:00 – 2:30 p.m. – Pacific Time 
  • 1:00 – 3:30 p.m. – Mountain Time 
  • 2:00 – 4:30 p.m. – Central Time 
  • 3:00 – 5:30 p.m. – Eastern Time 

 

Location:
ZOOM Class
Zoom is available on a computer, laptop, App for Phones & Tablets *Must be registered with an email to attend class

Course Flyer 

Register For Event

Registration

Use Tab key to loop through the section bellow. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.

Extension resources