Focus on Kids: Macon County Parent Education Program (Circuit: 41st)

Description

Pre-registration and payment required 48 hours prior to the class.

Cost: $35 per person

To register contact:
MU Extension in Macon County
404 N. Missouri Street
Macon  MO 63552
Phone: 660-385-2173  

Focus on Kids contact:
Jeremiah Terrell
680-269-9656; [email protected]

 

2020 Dates

Times

Wednesday, January 15

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 19

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, March 18

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, April 15

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 20

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 17

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 15

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 19

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 16

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 21

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 18

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Wednesday, December 16

12:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

 

Additional Information:

  • Divorcing parents need to attend the workshop separately.
  • Since childcare is not provided; children are not allowed to attend.
  • Pre-registration and payment are required 24 hours prior to the date of the class you wish to attend.
  • Registration at the door will not be accepted.
  • Fees are forfeited if a participant fails to attend.
  • Sign-in and sign-out are required. Plan to arrive 10 minutes early and to stay for the entire 2½ hour session.
  • Late participants will not be permitted to attend and will also forfeit the class fees. Please be in the classroom 10 minutes early to sign in, receive materials and complete forms.
  • Attendance is confirmed after you have completed a session. The facilitator or office will send verification to the Circuit Clerk.
  • If you need special accommodations because of a disability, or materials in an alternative format, please contact the Program Facilitator at least 72 hours prior to class.

 

Use Tab key to loop through the section bellow. Press Enter or Space to enter content for each tab button. Press Esc key to exit and to go to the next section at any time.

Related resources